School of Rock

Explore School of Rock



2023 She Rocks Awards honoree collage

School of Rock COO named a recipient of the She Rocks Awards

The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) is proud to announce honorees singer-songwriter and YouTube sensation Mary Spender, Michelle Bell (Roc Nation), Katherine Wing (Roland), Stacey Ryan (School of Rock), Lisa S. Johnson (108 Rock Star Guitars), Helen Culleton (Audiotonix), for its 11th annual She Rocks Awards celebrating and honoring female artists, industry executives, and media personalities throughout the music landscape.

These women join the recently announced distinguished honorees for the 2023 She Rocks Awards: Iconic singer Judy Collins, Noelle Scaggs of Fitz and the Tantrums and founder of Diversify the Stage, and hit songwriter Shelly Peiken.

School of Rock Chief Operating Officer, Stacey Ryan

“During International Women’s Month, I like to give thanks to organizations like THE SHE ROCKS AWARDS who highlight women excelling in the music industry today and every day,” says Judy Collins. “I have been a working musician for over six decades and I know firsthand how important supporting women in music is. It's vital to our creativity and our economic growth. It's a great honor to be part of the group of talented women being honored on April 13.”

The 11th Annual She Rocks Awards ceremony will take place at 6:30 pm PT on Thursday, April 13, 2023, at The Ranch in Anaheim, California, and will be streamed live. The event will be a hybrid of in-person and virtual components, including a live red carpet and an online silent auction. This high-energy evening will include live music performances, awards and speeches, celebrity appearances, and much more. 


Read the full announcement at Music Connection. To learn more about the She Rocks Awards, purchase tickets, and find out how to watch the livestream the evening of the awards, visit

By submitting your email address you are verifying that you are 13 years or older.